Epic Mind - Through the Labyrinth (album art)

Through The Labyrinth

Check out our debutalbumThrough The Labyrinth on bandcamp
You can also listen to the album for free on Spotify, DeezerSoundcloud and Youtube.

Through the labyrinth is the full-length debut album of the Dutch progressive metal-band Epic Mind.
With 8 hard-hitting songs, including a 20-minute epos, Epic Mind successfully delivers the full progressive metal-package.

“a truly great album to say the least”
Prog Sphere
“A debut album that a young band can be proud of”
“Band with potential”
Lords of Metal
“A good start for these Dutch guys, the end result is a band that promises” 
Rock & Prog

We are Epic Mind

A Dutch progressive metal band based in the city of Utrecht. The music features heavy guitar riffs, catchy bass lines, tantalizing drum patterns, versatile and powerfull vocals, and a touch of keyboards. The songs vary from intimate and sensitive to brutal and intense, using technical and mind-blowing riffs along the way.

Epic Mind was formed in the year 2008 by Raoul Van Oosten (guitars) and Nathaniƫl Sonneveld (bass) after terminating the band Serendipity, with Folkert van Blom (drums) and Leon Vonk (vocals) joining in 2009 and 2012, respectively. The band initially focused on playing live and, in 2014, reached the semi-finals of the Metal Battle. At that time focus was shifted towards writing songs, and the recording process for the debut album was started early 2015. During the final stages of recording the album, in 2016, co-founder Nathaniƫl Sonneveld passed the torch as a bass player to Jari Stoppelenburg.